Your Monday Hope: I’m Right Here…

hendra-pontomudis-70551Hush now precious Child, I am right here, and I’ll always be here for you no matter what. When the road ahead becomes hard to see, I’m right here. When the wind comes and blows you down, I’m here. When the storm is raging all around you, guess what? I’ll be right there, carrying you in my arms and soothing the hurt inside.

 Although you may not be able to see me at times, know that I am always there, helping you through the tough times and laughing with you through the good times. Your problems may seem impossibly huge right now, but know that I am bigger than your fears, your doubts, your sins, and your failures.

When you cry I’ll be right there next to you, holding your hand and gently wiping away your tears. When you feel alone, know that I am right here, and always know that I will keep you close to my heart and you’ll be okay. Never give up and never give into your fears precious one, for you are more than the lies and sorrows of this world.

 I know it’s hard right now, but you’ll be fine. You’ll get through it, and keep in mind dear one, that I am right by your side, cheering you on, and loving you in a way that you have never been loved before. When you want to quit and not go, on guess what? I am here, keeping you safe, and are carrying you on my shoulders when you lose your strength. 

 I am right here…

 Psalms 91:1-2

Whoever goes to the Lord for safety, whoever remains under the protection of the Almighty, can say to him, “You are my defender and protector. You are my God; in you I trust.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

