Don’t Listen To Satan’s Lies

untitled-8

I hear Satan everyday. He’s in my head playing mind games with me telling me…

That I am not good enough…

That I am not pretty enough…

That I make too many mistakes…

That my dreams will never come true…

That I am never going to be enough…

The list goes on and on!

These Lies Need To Stop

Sometimes I do a good job at ignoring the lies, but other days they leave me feeling upset and unworthy. After a miserable and unhappy few months of lies and trash talk I consciously made the decision to not listen to the lies anymore… My friends let me tell you it was the best decision I have made in a long time!

The Road Back To Truth

The road back to truth was not an easy one. I was tempted everyday to give into the lies instead of resisting them… And sometimes I did, but those little set backs didn’t keep me from getting back up and fighting again. In fact, it made me even more determined to fight my way to the truth.  I surrounded myself with Bible verses and inspirational quotes and when Satan came knocking on my door I turned around and said, “Jesus it’s for you!” 

 Though it’s not easy, and sometimes I am tempted to give in, I look to the Lord for the strength I need to get through it.

Do I Still Have To Fight These Lies On A Daily Basis?

Yes! Some days are worse than others as Satan tries in every way imaginable to get me off my road back to truth. The lies never really stop but I just do my best to ignore them and when they do affect me I say to myself, “Stop! Is this true?” If it’s not I throw that thought in the garbage and say a Bible verse over and over until I have no choice but to believe the truth. Psalm 139:14 says “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” 

Don’t Let Satan Control Your Thought Life

Life is a beautiful gift so please don’t waste it on thinking negative thoughts and bashing yourself. God made you just the way He wants you. You are enough, you are a child of the one true king, you are qualified, and you will always be enough. Don’t let Satan’s lies tear you down. Instead fight back and reclaim the truth of who you really are.

Leave a Reply

